Williams Club Annual Dinner

The Williams Club Annual Dinner 2018, featured speaker Adena Friedman ’91, NASDAQ President/CEO

Williams Club Annual Dinner 2019

Wednesday, July 31st 

The Future of Work:

How Williams is preparing students and empowering alumni 

for a rapidly changing world


From technology to globalization, powerful forces are fundamentally changing the workplace, the workforce and the nature of work itself.


Join us to learn:

  • How human capital leaders are navigating these changes

  • How the College works with current students entering the workforce and promotes career-related interaction among alumni

  • What you can do to support these efforts


  • Sydney Streets Gibson ‘06, Manager, Recruiting Operations, McKinsey & Company

  • Craig Tamamoto ’02, Head of Human Capital Management & Employee Relations, Global Investment Research, Goldman Sachs

  • Don Kjelleren, Director, ’68 Center for Career Exploration, Williams College

  • Wendy Webster Coakley ’85, Director of Alumni Career Networking, Williams College

  • Q&A moderated by Tom Morgan ’91, President of the Williams Club Board of Governors

Event Schedule

     5:00 – 5:30  Williams Club Annual Meeting (open to all Ephs)

     5:30 – 6:15  Reception

     6:15 – 7:15  Dinner 

     7:15 – 8:30  Program



Non-Members:  $85

Members and their guests:  $75

Class of ’11 and younger (whether member or not):  $50


Dinner price is inclusive of beer, wine, soft drinks bar; dinner wine, tax & gratuity.

Williams Club members register for themselves & their guests by emailing us.

Non-Members register via this link.

Past Featured Keynote Speakers


Adena Friedman ’91

CEO/President, NASDAQ


Liza Johnson ’92

Feature film director & Williams art professor


Adam Falk

President, Williams College


Dan Kaufman ’91

Serial Entrepreneur


Dean Cycon ’75

Founder, Dean’s Beans


Michael Conforti

Director, Clark Art Institute


Bethany McLean ’92

Investigative business Journalist


Martha Williamson ’77

Network television producer/writer


Janet Brown ’73

Exec. Dir, Commission on Presidential Debates